Used UPS Units and Systems
Compare used UPS units and systems for data center and other critical electrical loads. Identify the required load, voltage and runtime before comparing equipment. A UPS cabinet rating does not establish the capacity or condition of the batteries included in an offer.
Model research (22)
Research records, not current offers. Open each page for the rating basis and its sources.
ABB Ltd (Electrification, Critical Power) MegaFlex DPA — ABB Ltd (Electrification, Critical Power)
ABB Ltd (Electrification, Critical Power) DPA 250 S4 modular UPS — ABB Ltd (Electrification, Critical Power)
ABB Ltd (Electrification, Critical Power) DPA UPScale ST 80 kW frame, Series 2 — ABB Ltd (Electrification, Critical Power)
Active Power Inc. (Piller Power Systems group, Langley Holdings plc) CleanSource HD flywheel UPS, 675 kW — Active Power Inc. (Piller Power Systems group, Langley Holdings plc)
Eaton Corporation plc (Powerware lineage) 93PM G2 — Eaton Corporation plc (Powerware lineage)
Eaton Corporation plc (Powerware lineage) Power Xpert 9395P, 200-1200 kVA — Eaton Corporation plc (Powerware lineage)
Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc. (Critical Power Solutions Division) 7011A Series single-phase UPS, 6-12 kVA — Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc. (Critical Power Solutions Division)
Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc. (Critical Power Solutions Division) 9900AEGIS Series, 80-225 kVA — Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc. (Critical Power Solutions Division)
Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc. (Critical Power Solutions Division) SUMMIT Series UPS, 500 and 750 kVA — Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc. (Critical Power Solutions Division)
Piller Power Systems GmbH (Langley Holdings plc) POWERBRIDGE Kinetic Energy Storage — Piller Power Systems GmbH (Langley Holdings plc)
Piller Power Systems GmbH (Langley Holdings plc) UNIBLOCK UBT+ rotary UPS, 150 kW to 50 MW — Piller Power Systems GmbH (Langley Holdings plc)
Riello UPS S.p.A. (Riello Elettronica group) Multi Sentry MST — Riello UPS S.p.A. (Riello Elettronica group)
Schneider Electric SE (also sold as APC by Schneider Electric) Galaxy VL, 200-500 kW — Schneider Electric SE (also sold as APC by Schneider Electric)
Schneider Electric SE (also sold as APC by Schneider Electric) Galaxy VS, 10-150 kW — Schneider Electric SE (also sold as APC by Schneider Electric)
Schneider Electric SE (also sold as APC by Schneider Electric) Galaxy VX, 500-1500 kVA — Schneider Electric SE (also sold as APC by Schneider Electric)
Toshiba International Corporation (Toshiba America Inc. group) G9000 Series, 100-2000 kVA — Toshiba International Corporation (Toshiba America Inc. group)
Vertiv Holdings Co (Liebert brand) Liebert APM2 modular UPS, 10-600 kW — Vertiv Holdings Co (Liebert brand)
Vertiv Holdings Co (Liebert brand) Liebert EXL S1, 250-1200 kW — Vertiv Holdings Co (Liebert brand)
Vertiv Holdings Co (Liebert brand) Liebert EXM2, 100-250 kVA/kW — Vertiv Holdings Co (Liebert brand)
Vertiv Holdings Co (Liebert brand) Liebert GXT5, 500 VA-20 kVA rack/tower — Vertiv Holdings Co (Liebert brand)
Vertiv Holdings Co (Liebert brand) Liebert Trinergy Cube, 800 kW-1.6 MW — Vertiv Holdings Co (Liebert brand)
VYCON (divested by Calnetix Technologies in 2022; current owner not disclosed) VDC flywheel energy storage, 300 kW — VYCON (divested by Calnetix Technologies in 2022; current owner not disclosed)
Used UPS units: what to check before buying
Request the exact model, installed power modules, input/output voltages, kW and kVA ratings, bypass arrangement and included energy storage. Obtain service records, alarm history, modification records and recent test results where available.
For batteries, confirm chemistry, manufacture and installation dates, storage history and condition evidence. For a flywheel-based arrangement, obtain the applicable energy-storage and service records. Confirm that the offered equipment is a complete system rather than a component that requires additional equipment.
UPS rating and battery runtime
Compare both kW and kVA limits. Runtime belongs to a defined load and energy-storage configuration; it should not be inferred from the UPS model name. Manufacturer tables, such as Eaton's 93E specifications, illustrate the need to state both ratings and the load used for runtime figures.
What should a UPS quotation include?
Ask the seller to identify the cabinet, installed modules, batteries or other storage, bypass equipment, accessories and any monitoring licences. Separate equipment, battery replacement, transport, installation and commissioning. Confirm service eligibility and warranty terms for the specific offer.
Where the UPS connects to upstream distribution, review the electrical interface with the switchgear specification.
Request a used UPS system
Send your UPS requirements with load in kW, voltage, desired runtime and delivery location. If the load or redundancy design is still being established, state that in the enquiry.
Rating example: Eaton 93E UPS specifications. Model pages state each rating's basis; runtime is never inferred from kW alone.
Related Intelligence
- BUYING A USED DATA CENTER UPS: BATTERIES, BYPASS AND ACCEPTANCE TESTING
- Data Center UPS and Energy Storage: Topologies, Sizing, and Selection
- How to Size a UPS: kVA, kW, Power Factor and Redundancy
- UPS Energy Storage: VRLA, Lithium-Ion and Flywheel Compared
- Modular vs Monolithic UPS: Choosing a Frame Architecture
- UPS Topologies Explained: Double Conversion, Line-Interactive and Eco Mode
- Data Center UPS Pricing Guide: $/kW Ranges, Lead Times, and TCO Math for 2026 Buyers